TOW week 4

I found that the NewsU Cleaning Your Copy course was really helpful. It allowed me to review things I already knew, but it also helped me re-learn things that I had forgotten. It surprised me how much I really didn’t know. There are so many little things that I do when writing, that I previously had no idea were grammatically incorrect. The only problem I had was that it was a bit overwhelming. I feel like I didn’t absorb as much because there was just so much information. I really wish I could have spent more time on the grammar, and punctuation areas. I wish they would have had more examples and practice problems for specific sections. I think the more you learn about any area of writing will only benefit you. I would definitely take another course like this in the future.

~ by necottom on February 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
